Join our WhatsApp channel

By-election: INEC officials take oath of neutrality in Adamawa

Join our telegram channel
Follow us on Facebook

Officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, in Adamawa State on Friday took an oath of neutrality ahead of Saturday’s Mayo-Belwa State Constituency by-election.

DAILY POST reports that the by-election will be conducted in seven units of the constituency between Ibrahim Musa of the All Progressives Congress, APC, and Musa Mahmud of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

DAILY POST also reports that 28 polling officials, four collation officers, 13 supervisors and four Registration Area Technical Support staff, among others, took the oath.


While administering the oath, Murtala Ibrahim, the Commissioner for Oath in the Federal High Court, Yola, charged the officials to be faithful to the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria during the exercise.

He advised them to discharge their duties to the best of their abilities in accordance with the Constitution of Nigeria, the Electoral Act and the guidelines issued by INEC.

The acting Resident Electoral Commissioner, REC,
Adamu Gujungu, also urged the officials to do the job with sincerity.

“Whatever that you will do, do it between you and your God and no other person,” he advised.

Follow us on Instagram
Follow us on twitter

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply