Join our WhatsApp channel

Nigeria vs Ivory Coast: Peseiro makes two changes as he announces Super Eagles starting lineup [Full list]

Join our telegram channel
Follow us on Facebook

Nigeria coach; Jose Peseiro has announced his starting eleven for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations against host Ivory Coast.

The team will heading to the Alassane Ouattara Stadium, Abidjan, for the encounter.

Porto defender Zaidu Sanusi has returned to the team after passing a late fitness test, having missed the semi final against South Africa.


The other change in the lineup sees Samuel Chukwueze replacing Moses Simon.

Stanley Nwabali retained his place in between the sticks with Semi Ajayi, William Troost-Ekong and Calvin Bassey keeping their spots in defence.

Alex Iwobi, despite criticisms from fans who believe his work rate is poor, starts in the midfield alongside Frank Onyeka.

Victor Osimhen will lead the attack with Ademola Lookman and Samuel Chukwueze coming in from the wings.

The Super Eagles will file out in what looks like a 3-4-3 formation.

Nigeria’s XI: Nwabali; Ajayi, Troost-Ekong, Bassey; Aina, Zaidu, Onyeka, Iwobi; Lookman, Chukwueze, Osimhen.

The final match of the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations will kick off by 9pm Nigeria time.

Follow us on Instagram
Follow us on twitter

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply